BHETA re-elects Board members

BHETA’s 34th Annual General Meeting took place on July 5 with no changes to the BHETA non-executive Board. All existing directors were re-elected to their position. Rythm Jain, who has been on the Board of BHETA for 13 years, and is CEO of door and window hardware supplier, Avocet Hardware Group, was re-elected as President.

BHETA’s Treasurer, David Holmes, managing director of The DRH Collection, was re-elected to the role.

Also re-elected to the Board were:

Paul Boyce – CEO European Operations – QEP Vitrex

Alastair Fisher – Joint managing director – Taylor’s Eye Witness


The following remain in office as members of the Board:

Richard Walker, managing director of Eddingtons

Jonathan Collier, managing director of Monument Tools

Jane Mason, commercial director of DKB Household UK

Jon Langford, managing director of Croydex

Mason and Langford are Vice Presidents for Housewares and DIY respectively and chair their respective committees.


The other Board members are from the BHETA team:

Andrew Weiss – chairman

Will Jones – chief operating officer

Clare Holland – finance director

Stephen Richardson – marketing director

BHETA’s chief operating officer, Will Jones, said: “I am very pleased that our experienced Board of non-executive Directors was re-elected. This will provide great continuity and expertise to help guide the association, and I look forward to continuing to work with them for the benefit of all members.”

Check Also

Wilko collapse takes retail job losses to 100,000 since 2020

The 12,500 jobs at risk from Wilko’s collapse is set to take the number of …